ELEVE-imago-lozione-tonica

A toning lotion that balances and tones the facial skin after cleansing.
The presence of Extract of Orange Blossom and Red Grapevine gives an astringent quality which minimizes the dilation of skin pores.

RED GRAPEVINE

In the leaves of red grapevine there are the following active agents: Polyphenol derivatives such as proanthocyanidins, flavonoids, glucosides, tannins, organic acids, resveratrol, polyunsaturated fatty acids, vitamins (A, C, B1, B2, PP) and minerals (calcium, potassium, iron, copper, manganese). Polyphenols have the anti-inflammatory and protective qualities of capillaries. Anthocyanin tannins, in which this plant is rich, are from the same type as vitamin P. They have an antioxidant and protecting function for capillary vessels. They reduce permeability and increase durability of vascular endothelial, preventing the activity of enzymes – such as elastase – which damage the supporting perivascular tissues. Resveratrol and procyanidins both have a powerful antiradical capacity. They fight against ROS – Reactive Oxygen Species – which threaten tissue tone and elasticity. Extracts of red grapevine provide a high antioxidant-antiradical effect thus protecting skin from damage such as excessive exposure to the sun.

CORNFLOWER WATER

It is a plant with astringent, anti-inflammatory and diuretic properties containing active ingredients including flavonoids, anthocyanins and pectins. The astringent and anti-inflammatory action is mainly due to the presence of polyphenols.
Cornflower Water is particularly suitable in soothing irritations of eyelids and eye contour and to relieve tired eyes, puffiness and dark circles.

EUPHRASIA WATER

It has the ability to soothe eye irritations and has anti-inflammatory, astringent and anti-redness activity.

WATER WITCH HAZEL

It plays an anti-inflammatory, vasoprotective, venous-tonic action for sensitive and irritated skin as well as an astringent action for oily skins with large pores.

EXTRACT OF ORANGE BLOSSOM

An aqueous Extract of Flowers of Citrus Aurantium which enhances the endogenous defence systems of the skin. The high presence of antioxidant polyphenols protects the skin and helps to counteract damage caused by free radicals.
It has excellent toning, anti-reddening, regenerating and refreshing features.

SACCAROMYCES LYSATE

It is an active ingredient which has been isolated biotechnologically from a strain of special yeast called Saccharomyces Cerevisiae. It is rich in vitamin B1 or thiamine and promotes the processes of tissue trophism. It has stimulating and protective properties. It has demonstrated the ability to activate tissue regeneration through a significant increase of cellular respiration and oxygenation. It enhances the immune response of the cells and the defence from oxidation, increasing the regenerative power of the cells.

LACTIC ACID

Hydroxy acid with an action similar to glycolic acid. It helps cell turnover and hydrates the skin surface. It has a mild astringent action and, at high concentrations, it is keratolytic.

Soak a cotton pad with the product and dab the skin after cleansing. Avoid direct contact with eyes.

ELEVE-imago-lozione-tonica

C’est une lotion tonique qui rééquilibre et tonifie la peau du visage après la toilette. Elle est astringente et réduit la dilatation des pores grâce à la présence d’Extraits de Fleurs d’Oranger et de Vigne Rouge.

VIGNE ROUGE

Principes actifs de la Vigne Rouge: dérivés polyphénoliques tels que les proanthocyanidines, les flavonoides, les glucosides, les tanins, les acides organiques, le resveratrol, les acides gras polyinsaturés, des vitamines (A, C, B1, B2, PP) et des minéraux (calcium, potassium, fer, cuivre, manganèse). Les polyphénols possèdent des propriétés anti-inflammatoires et protectrices des capillaires. Les tanins anthocyanes, dont cette plante est riche, sont de la même typologie que la vitamine P et ils exercent une action antioxydante et de protection sur les parois des capillaires, qui réduit la perméabilité et augmente la résistance de l’endothélium des capillaires tout en inhibant l’activité des enzymes, comme l’élastase, responsable de la détérioration des tissus périvasculaires de soutien. Le resveratrol et les procyanidines ont, chacun, un pouvoir anti-radicalaire puissant (ils combattent les DRO, des composés qui contribuent à provoquer le vieillissement des tissus), ayant comme effet final la protection de l’élasticité et de la tonicité des tissus. Les extraits de vigne rouge, enfin, ont une activité antioxydante-antiradicalaire capable de protéger la peau des dommages provoqués, par exemple, par l’exposition excessive au soleil.

EAU DE BLEUET

Il s’agit d’une plante aux propriétés astringentes, anti-inflammatoires et diurétiques. Elle contient des principes actifs comme les flavonoides, les anthocyanes et les pectines. L’action astringente et anti-inflammatoire est due principalement à la présence des polyphénols. L’eau de Bleuet est particulièrement indiquée pour calmer les irritations des paupières et du contour des yeux. Elle soulage les yeux fatigués, les poches et les cernes.

EAU D’EUPHRAISE

Elle a la propriété de calmer les irritations des yeux et joue une action anti-inflammatoire, astringente et anti-rougeur.

EAU D’HAMAMÉLIS

Elle a une action anti-inflammatoire, vaso-protectrice et tonique-veineuse pour les peaux délicates et irritées. Elle est également astringente pour les peaux présentant des pores dilatés.

EXTRAIT DE FLEURS D’ORANGER

L’Extrait d’eau de Fleurs de Citrus Aurantium a une action protectrice de la peau. Elle est due au pouvoir anti-oxydant élevé des polyphénols qui combattent les radicaux libres et qui renforcent les systèmes de défense endogènes de la peau. Cet extrait a des propriétés tonifiantes, anti-rougeurs, régénérantes et rafraîchissantes.

SACCHAROMYCES LYSATE

Il s’agit d’un principe actif qui a été isolé par un processus biotechnologique à partir d’une souche de levure spéciale appelée Saccharomyces Cerevisiae, riche en vitamine B1 ou thiamine, il favorise les processus de trophisme tissulaire. Il possède des propriétés de stimulation et de protection, il a démontré sa capacité à activer la régénération des tissus grâce à une augmentation importante de la respiration cellulaire et de l’oxygénation. Il accroît la réponse immunitaire des cellules et la défense contre l’oxydation, en augmentant la faculté de régénération des cellules.

ACIDE LACTIQUE

Hydroxy-acide ayant les mêmes propriétés que l’acide glycolique, il favorise la régénération cellulaire de l’épiderme et son hydratation. Il est légèrement astringent. En forte concentration, il a des propriétés kératolytiques.

Imbiber un disque de coton avec le produit et tamponner la peau du visage après la toilette. Eviter tout contact avec les yeux.